fbpx

Address
740 15th Street, NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005
Main: (202) 628-8866
Fax: (202) 628-9800

Directions
Public transportation: Use Metrorail and exit at either McPherson Square (Blue, Orange, Silver lines) or Metro Center (Red line).

Get directions

For specific inquiries:

Media Inquiries
Alyssa Wiltse-Ahmad, Media Manager
media@ncrc.org
(202) 393-8309

Annual Conference Information
Email: conference@ncrc.org
Web: www.ncrc.org/conference/

Grants, Donations and Sponsorships
Sabrina Terry, Director, Strategic Initiatives and Development
sterry@ncrc.org
(202) 464-2717
 
Membership, Legislation & Regulatory Policy Issues
Jennifer Jones, Chief, Membership and Policy
(202) 383-7718

Membership inquiries: membership@ncrc.org

The Center for Civil Rights, Fair Lending, Fair Housing
Dedrick Asante-Muhammad, Chief of Race, Wealth and Community 
 

Housing Counseling Network and Small Business Development
Dedrick Asante-Muhammad, Chief of Race, Wealth and Community
dasantemuhammad@ncrc.org

National Training Academy (courses, schedules, conference room rental)
Nsonye Anarado, Training Manager
nanarado@ncrc.org
(202) 524-4883

Older Adults and Age-Friendly Banking Issues
Karen Kali. Operations Specialist
kkali@ncrc.org
(202) 464-2716

Research
Jason Richardson, Director of Research and Evaluation
jrichardson@ncrc.org
(202) 464-2722

Finance and Accounts Payable
Cypriana Hicklen, Grant Accountant
chicklen@ncrc.org
(202) 524-4870

Web and Digital Media
Richie Lynch, Graphic Design & Publications Manager
(202) 464-2718
rlynch@ncrc.org

Contact

NCRC
727 15th Street, NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005
Voice: (202) 628-8866
Fax: (202) 628-9800
www.ncrc.org

Map and directions

For specific inquiries

Full Staff Page: Click Here

Media & Communications
Newspapers, TV, etc. – Jesse Van Tol: jvantol@ncrc.org (202) 464 2709

Annual Conference – April 13-16, 2011 | Washington Court Hotel | Washington, DC
(202) 628 8866
Housing Counseling Network (formerly the National Homeownership Sustainability Fund)
Cheryl Cassell: ccassell@ncrc.org (202) 383 7702

Legislation / Public Policy
Dion Spencer: dspencer@ncrc.org  (202) 628 8866

Research (reports, studies, data analysis)
Josh Silver: jsilver@ncrc.org (202) 464 2708

National Neighbors / Fair Lending / Fair Housing/ Legal Issues
Lawsuits, Cases, Briefs, Filings – David Berenbaum: dberenbaum@ncrc.org (202) 628 8866
Testing, Mystery Shopping Training – Michael Mitchell mdmitchell@ncrc.org (202) 464 2713

National Training Academy (courses, schedules, facility rental)
Matthew Juliar: mjuliar@ncrc.org (202) 464 2716

Membership
Ed Gorman: egorman@ncrc.org (202) 464 2728

Maureen Sarna: msarna@ncrc.org (202) 464 2728

Finance / Accounts Payable
Vondetta Carter: vcarter@ncrc.org (202) 464 2707
Accts. Payable – Terrell Whitaker twhitaker@ncrc.org (202) 464 2721

Administration / Human Resources / Building and Property Issues
Frances Murray: fmurray@ncrc.org (202) 628 8866
Liz Miyashiro lmiyashiro@ncrc.org (202) 628 8866

 

Map and directions

mapimage.gif

By Metro: McPherson Square (Blue, Orange) or Metro Center (Red)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Redlining and Neighborhood Health

Before the pandemic devastated minority communities, banks and government officials starved them of capital.

Lower-income and minority neighborhoods that were intentionally cut off from lending and investment decades ago today suffer not only from reduced wealth and greater poverty, but from lower life expectancy and higher prevalence of chronic diseases that are risk factors for poor outcomes from COVID-19, a new study shows.

The new study, from the National Community Reinvestment Coalition (NCRC) with researchers from the University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health and the University of Richmond’s Digital Scholarship Lab, compared 1930’s maps of government-sanctioned lending discrimination zones with current census and public health data.

Table of Content

  • Executive Summary
  • Introduction
  • Redlining, the HOLC Maps and Segregation
  • Segregation, Public Health and COVID-19
  • Methods
  • Results
  • Discussion
  • Conclusion and Policy Recommendations
  • Citations
  • Appendix

Complete the form to download the full report: